do you have the time?

Lately I’ve been pestering everyone I know (and some that I don’t) to tell me the time. I feel helpless walking around all day without a watch. A few months ago I fell in love with a simple, metal, artsy-looking one, but of course it broke. I guess I was too lazy to replace it (or was still grieving my old watch – yes, I have separation issues) . But buying a watch is such a great dilemma. Think about it. Once you pick one, you are stuck with wearing it ALL THE TIME. I gaze enviously at those people who can pull out their fancy iPhones to check the time without having an annoying strap choking their wrist. However, I can’t even dream of affording such a gadget (and secretly think I am more unique than that). So I am resolved to choose another ticking device – one that will rest on my wrist from morning ’till dusk. Hopefully the pictures below will inspire me (and you too!). Which watch do you like best? Do you think I’m an idiot for spending so much time agonizing over this decision?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “do you have the time?

  1. ooooh! I like the second one!

  2. The ring-watch is super cool! I guess this was posted after you got your shmancy ipod touch! Now you have no need for an mechanical timepiece! You and your advanced technology! 🙂

  3. Maëlle

    I love the flower! It is so gorgeous, but it may be hard to wear it all the time since it is so distinct and may not match with a lot:)

Leave a Reply

