freedom!

Today, this is what I felt like doing. I was finally finished with exams, work, and the seemingly never-ending stress of the past month. However, instead of embarrassingly leaping into the air with celebration,  I calmly came home and sipped a cup tea. But my reserved composure couldn’t last……a song kept running through my head. Akon’s annoyingly catchy song “Freedom” refused to go away and soon I was humming and singing aloud. (Not my usual choice of music, but perfect for a day like today.)

If you are willing to risk the continual mental playback, listen below:

Thanks to my brother for introducing me to this Akon guy.

1 Comment

Filed under Music, Uncategorized

One response to “freedom!

  1. i love that top photo!!

Leave a Reply

